Miguel Morales

Loan Originator

NMLS: 756394

We as SOOOOOO Happy with Miguel. Miguel knows his job, very professional and very ethical. I did, in fact, recommended him to a friend. And they also were super-happy with Miguel.

2 weeks ago
Francisco Padilla
Plantation FL

Thank God for this beautiful home and I want to say many, many thanks to Miguel Morales because he helped me a lot to get the house of my dreams, helping me save a lot of money on my closing. God bless you, you are the best at what you do, the Tills give you a million stars super recommended and always willing to help you with a good smile and nice attitude, blessings in everything for you and your family

2 weeks ago
Thelma Till
Margate FL

Miguel is a wonderful lender and is on top of the entire process. He is professional and handles every detail for his clients. I truly enjoyed working with him and appreciate professionals that conduct themselves in such a service oriented way. Thank you Miguel for a speedy and smooth transaction.

3 weeks ago
Tammy Freilich, Realtor
The Villages FL

Miguel is truly awesome at his job! From beginning to end, he was always on top of deadlines and kept everyone fully updated and informed along the way. A real pleasure to work with and such a professional and genuinely nice person!

3 weeks ago
Cory Freilich
The Villages FL

Miguel Morales is a true asset to his profession. He was there every step of the way to answer all questions and provide support. He truly went above and beyond. Made what is normally a stressful process, into a very easy, worry free process. You rock miguel.

3 weeks ago
Javier Alonso
Tampa, FL

I’m a Realtor that represented the Seller and Miguel was the Buyer’s loan officer. He did an amazing job communicating with all parties. He responded quickly and got a clear to close in lightning speed. I would highly recommend him. His team is great too!

4 weeks ago
Antonio V. Arserio, P.A.
Margate FL

Miguel is absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough great things about him and his desire to help his clients. He has a true passion for what he does and always keeps us well informed. I highly recommend Miguel!

3 months ago
Nicole M.
Hudson FL

Our experience with Miguel was exceptional! The mortgage process was daunting, especially as first-time homebuyers, but Miguel made us feel comfortable and confident every step of the way. His knowledge, expertise, and responsiveness was invaluable. He was able to explain things in a way that was comprehensive yet easy to understand and personalized to our situation. Despite our abundance of questions along the way, Miguel never made us feel stupid or feel like a burden; his responses were always clear, timely and valuable. His skilled communication and collaboration with our realtor, and sellers agent made the Closing seamless! He was truly an advocate for us from the time of our initial consultation all the way through to the closing (6+months later). Miguel truly empowered us to make the best informed decisions for ourselves along the way. Our experience with Miguel exceeded our expectations- 100% recommend!

4 months ago
Clara D
Tampa, FL

Working with Miguel is very easy and encouraging. He is very thorough and informative. He patiently walks you through each step and is always available to answer your questions.

5 months ago
Marybel A
Tampa, FL

Miguel is the best. He handled everything with utmost care. We closed on time. Miguel kept all of us informed and up to date. If you need a reliable mortgage broker Miguel is the person for you.

5 months ago
Christa W
Tampa, FL

We were looking for HELOC. Miguel understood our situation and what we needed. Miguel told us he got if from here. Miguel thank you for a great customer service experience and taking the time to listen and understand our needs. Miguel was able to give us HELOC that was affordable and exactly what we needed, and in a reasonable short amount of time! He walked through the steps and was there for us even after hours. So if you're looking for someone to understand your needs, give you options with no judgements... call Miguel Morales!! We highly recommend his services.

5 months ago
Janice S
Tampa, FL

As a First time home buyer I could not recommend a better broker than Miguel. From our first call to closing he made sure I understood what was happening and removed any roadblocks. I would highly recommend Miguel if you find a home and want to close fast with no headaches or stress.

6 months ago
Jared R
Safety Harbor, FL

Miguel was a delight to work with. He is very knowledgeable and resourceful. Communication is Top-Tier! I never had to worry about the next steps or what I needed to do because he was already on top of it! Being a Realtor I meet plenty of loan officers. However, I will always recommend Miguel.

6 months ago
Monica K
Safety Harbor, FL

Miguel is a Class Act! Miguel was extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive. He really listened to what I needed and came up with the perfect product to meet my financial needs. The process was exactly how he said it would be. Anytime I had questions, he responded within minutes. He has proven to be an expert when it comes to Mortgage Loans, honest and takes great care with his customers. I highly recommend!

9 months ago
Nancy R
Tampa, FL

Miguel was extremely professional, knowledgeable and responsive. He really listened to what I needed and came up with the perfect product to meet my financial needs. The process was exactly how he said it would be. Anytime I had questions, he responded within minutes. He has proven to be an expert when it comes to Mortgage Loans, honest and takes great care with his customers. I highly recommend!

9 months ago
N Rosso
Tampa, FL

5/17/2023 ABSOLUTELY THE BEST - I was a first time home buyer and Miguel patiently walked me through every step. He is one of the nicest people I've ever met and genuinely wants you to succeed. I'm pretty sure I repeatedly asked the same questions but he would answer every time. Miguel is very knowledgeable and will give some of the best advice. He is always available and responds very quickly. Miguel made my home buying experience smooth and I will forever use him in my housing journey!!!!

11 months ago
Shemeka B.
Stockbridge, GA

Availability at its highest! When I say prompt response, I mean it! Miguel helped us through from the very first start! He answered all our questions, he was very patient with us and met every expectation we had. He was quick and effective. It was a very stressful time for us trying to find our home and he made every phone call, text message and email a priority. We are very thankful and grateful for him and fairway. He helped us with tips on how to improve our credit, he also directed us for months until we were ready to purchase. He maintained communication with us, even when we weren’t ready to apply for the loan. With Miguel, you are in great hands. **Not to add that their application process is smooth through their app, you get to up load documents and see the status of your application. **

3 years ago
HazelMCruz
New Port Richey, FL

Helpful and Professional! As first time home buyers, we were pleased with our experience with Miguel. He was always readily available to answer all of our questions and was never bothered by the amount of questions I would ask. Would recommend to anyone looking for a home in the Clearwater/St. Pete area!

3 years ago
Nicole B.
Clearwater, FL

Absolutely the best! Infinity stars! Miguel was absolutely the nicest and most knowledgeable mortgage lender I have ever worked with. He was very patient throughout my long search for a home. His communication was 100%. He kept updates with myself and my realtor, and offered very good advice. He provides exceptional service and fights to get you the best deals and rates. He truly cares about you and saving you money. Thank you, Miguel!!!

3 years ago
Hope Davis
Safety Harbor, FL

5 star all the way! Miguel and his team made getting a mortgage for my dream vacation house possible. Miguel could not have been a more professional banking expert. His communication throughout the process was impeccable and he is such a nice, genuine person, coupled with a sincere, positive attitude. I never write reviews, but because I found Miguel by accident, I felt the need to write one. I hope customers shopping for a loan, give Miguel a call. You will not be disappointed!

3 years ago
Scott S
Saint Petersburg, FL

Miguel is simply the best! I am a first time home buyer so I had no clue about any of the processes involved in buying a home. Miguel was the first person I contacted about a loan, and he was incredibly helpful with every question I had. Miguel was able to give me the best rates, he was prompt with responding to any concerns I had, and he was able to get my loan closed and approved in the time frame I needed. If anyone I know in the future needs to buy a home I would recommend Miguel because he will go above and beyond for your needs.

3 years ago
Eric W
Saint Petersburg, FL

Great!!! I make Miguel crazy asking to many question and he always explain me every time I need it, is help me a lot a thanks to him we have our home, thanks a lot Miguel.

3 years ago
Jose and Brenda
Plant City, FL

Miguel is honest, kind, knowledgeable and extremely helpful! It was such a pleasure working with Miguel on our first home purchase. He was extremely informative and transparent throughout the process. Buying a home and getting approved for a loan can be a stressful time, but Miguel was there to bring peace and clarity every step of the way. Any question we asked he was there to answer. The loan process was also seamless. Everything done online, organized and processed in record time. Although we were unable to recieve the loan we anticipated, he talked us through action steps we can take to get there. He really has his clients best interest at heart. We are so grateful for his time and genuine spirit! We will definitely be working with him if we plan to refinance etc. and will highly recommend him to friends and family.

4 years ago
S Bridges-Mata
Westchase, FL

Happy he was on my side! Very professional, quick to respond to my questions and very helpful. Highly recommend him. Miguel also came to our closing to meet us in person. I only have good things to say about Miguel.

4 years ago
zuser201503141410108
Plant City, FL

Absolutely Fantastic!!!! I thought buying a home was going to be such a headache b/c of how EVERYONE makes it out to be BUUUUT meeting and experiencing it all w/ Miguel Morales was the best EVER! He was Extremely helpful, cool, calm and collected. He made our process so smooth and was with us every step of the way. Providing feedback, tips and educating us. I would definitely recommend Miguel. Absolutely. 100%.

4 years ago
zuser201406131848166
Wesley Chapel, FL

If you are looking for a true professional, you have to work with Miguel! Miguel did an amazing job helping me get my mortgage. He is a great communicator and shared he vast knowledge to help me understand each step along the way. I loved the app he uses, easy to fill out app, upload docs and keep updated on loan process. I highly recommend Miguel!!!

4 years ago
zuser201901091746417
Tampa, FL

Miguel was beyond everything I needed to make my dream come true! Miguel was beyond everything I needed to make my dream come true. From basic questions of home buying to in depth questions about my own personal circumstances Miguel was always there. Day or night he answered my call or pleas for help. Always with a cheerful voice and an endearing welcome he never neglected to remind me that it was "my pleasure" to serve you. Then the most miraculous thing happened, he closed on my home in 12 days. Make NO other choice Miguel is all you need!

4 years ago
Carolynne
Jacksonville, FL

Miguel cares for you like a friend or family! Mr Morales is the perfect choice for us. He helped us whenever we had questions or doubts. I can recommend him to everyone who is looking to buy a house. He cares for you on a personal level. Something that is hard to find nowadays

4 years ago
Nadine Witt
Plant City, FL

Amazing! Miguel!!!! You are a very lucky person if Miguel is your officer! Our partnership was happenstance and I won the lottery! What an amazing, caring individual! His company is lucky to have him as was I!

4 years ago
Renee Villers
Palm Harbor, FL

Only the best! Miguel was amazing! From the beginning of my mortgage process to the very end, and he answered every single question I had in such a timely fashion. He was polite, personable and professional to work with. This was my first experience buying a home in Florida, if I ever buy another home again, I will use Miguel again, he is that good! The updates that I got and the communication was amazing. He is at the top of the game! I actually ended up getting a better rate than I thought, lower closing costs and I closed exactly on time. Please do not hesitate to use him if you have a need for a mortgage. I really don’t know what else to say, he was great to work with. I highly recommend him, and I am completely satisfied with how everything worked out for me.

4 years ago
enc10127
Saint Petersburg, FL

Above and beyond! I don't even know where to begin to say how wonderful Miguel was. He's ABSOLUTELY THE BEST. So very pleasant and patient. The communication from day one was so easy, fast, and consistent. Never hesitated to answer any of my questions (and I had A LOT of them) no matter what time of day or how big or small. A co-worker referred him to me when I had a really bad experience with another lender, and I can see why he recommended him. I have already recommended him to my other friends. Hands down an amazing guy who will be in your corner every step of the way.

4 years ago
Nicole
Brooksville, FL

Pleasure working with Miguel! Working with Miguel as a first time homebuyer was a great experience . He was always prompt in a answering all my concerns and questions ! Very professional and patient at all time . Would definitely recommend to everyone and anyone !!

4 years ago
mariejnchrls
Deltona, FL

Amazing experience! I am a first time home buyer and Miguel was there for all my questions and explained everything for me to understand. Such an amazing experience to work with a great team. You and your team made my dream come true I was able to get a house in the right location and I am beyond excited.

5 years ago
zuser201405170817168
Town 'n' Country, FL

Reliable! Miguel is reliable he always respond no matter the time He's a 24 hour kind of a guy he will go above and beyond to get you approve not only approved but works closely with you until closing

5 years ago
Dennis Oritheneer
Tampa, FL

Expeditious! Miguel was always prompt in informing us of information needed via the portal and in processing our information. He ensured everything’s accuracy for underwriting. He also helped us work thru the additional insurance we wished to carry. Miguel was exemplary! He even showed at our closing!!

5 years ago
Jennifer
Saint Pete Beach, FL

This site uses cookies to process your loan application and other features. You may elect not to accept cookies which will keep you from submitting a loan application. By your clicked consent/acceptance you acknowledge and allow the use of cookies. By clicking I Accept you acknowledge you have read and understand Barrett Financial Group, L.L.C.'s Privacy Policy.